Products

› Screws
Barrels
Dies
Non-return valves
Tie bars
Other

The screw is an important, if not the most important tool in plastics processing. Every now and then, it deserves a critical analysis, especially when things are moving as screw geometry is regarded.

The Euro-Stel screws have an excellent reputation worldwide because of their high quality. Quality means the perfect ratio between plasticizing capacity, output and wear resistance.
We supply screws for all kind of machines, ranging from diameter 15 mm up to diameter 360 mm with a maximum length of ten metres, both for thermoplastics, thermosetting plastics and rubbers.

The intended application for the screw will determine the steel grade to be used as well as the corresponding thermal treatment. For instance: screws in nitride or chromium steel can have a spiral, which is armoured or not. This kind of screws can be nitrated or a special surface lamination can be applied to the core. Apart from that, we also supply hardened screws in tool steel or powder metal, which resists to extreme abrasion and/or corrosion. Finally, we offer screws in super-alloys (Hasteloy-Inconel) for special applications.

The geometry of the screw determines not only the plasticizing behaviour and the output of the screw, but the wear behaviour as well. Experience tells us that a good metallurgy and quality of the screw do not contribute to the wear resistance of the product if the screw geometry is inappropriate.
An inappropriate geometry leads to high pressure peaks in the compression zone during the plasticizing process. Notwithstanding the choice of the proper material, these pressures can still cause considerable wear to the screw and the cylinder.

Euro-Stel supplies screws with all kinds of geometries, for the simple three-zone screw to the most complex geometries. Throughout the years, we have acquired a lot of experience as plastics processing is regarded, which enabled us developing our own Euro-Stel geometries for a wide range of applications.

The essential element, which is responsible for the high quality of the Euro-Stel screws, is the particularly efficient homogenisation component.

There are different kinds of screws:
• all-round EUROSTEL mixing screw with EUROSTEL homogenising part
• high-output EUROSTEL screw with EUROSTEL homogenising part and barrier
• application-dependent: all kinds of variants and combinations of these types

Principle of the EUROSTEL mixing part

The melted mass is led through a mixing gap, thus flowing from thread to thread along a hot cylinder wall. At the same time, this mass is being mixed, where the excellent homogenising properties of this mixing part are revealed. This situation enables a considerable reduction of the compression in favour of a higher plasticizing capacity and a lower process pressure.
The final granules that are not melted finally melt during the short passage of the overflow flanks, where they are automatically led along the hot cylinder wall.

Features of the EUROSTEL mixing part
• excellent mixing quality
• higher plasticizing capacity
• uniform temperature distribution of the melted mass
• less master batch required
• lower energy consumption

All-round EUROSTEL mixing screw with EUROSTEL mixing part

This screw can be considered as a conventional three-zone screw, however with a EUROSTEL mixing part in the metering zone at the end of the screw. Depending on the materials to be processed, this screw has a variable helical pitch, which can change throughout the length of the screw.
The EUROSTEL mixing part however offers some considerable advantages compared to the conventional three-zone screw:
• lower compression ratio (no longer required for the homogeneity)
• improved mixing behaviour because of the melted mass being revolved in the mixing part
• higher plasticizing capacity because of the compression reduction and the higher flank height in the metering zone
• less wear to screw and cylinder because of the absence of extreme process pressures, especially during the compression
• few or no back-pressure required for the homogenisation
• lower temperature setting in the ejection zone because of the temperature homogeneity of the melted mass and the omission of the “cold” melting area.

The EUROSTEL mixing screw is an all-round screw with a wide spectrum, improved plasticizing results such as quality and output and a long life (of screw and cylinder!). This screw reveals its special features preferably when colouring with master batch.
Perhaps the users of the EUROSTEL mixing screw do not use all advantages of this screw, e.g. not all users are colouring. They however all benefit from the reduced wear.

High-output EUROSTEL screw with EUROSTEL mixing part and barrier

The high-output EUROSTEL screw is an extension of the EUROSTEL mixing screw and has a supplementary barrier part.
Contrary to the mixing screw, the geometry of the high-output screw is developed for special applications. In the barrier part, the melted mass is prematurely separated from the solid substances, which allows for higher revolving speeds in combination with an increased plasticizing capacity. The mixing part ensures a permanent and perfect plasticizing quality. The design of the barrier part takes the special properties of the plastic to be processed into account, e.g. melting point, visco-elasticity and pressure or mixing sensitivity.

powered by Alerto

Produits

› Vis
Cylindres
Filières
Clapets anti retour
Colonnes
Divers

Dans la transformation de matières plastiques la vis est un élément important sinon le plus important.L’ analyse critique des matières nous a permis d’adapter la géométrie de la vis.

L’excellente qualité des vis Euro-Stel est réputée dans le monde entier. Par qualité, il faut comprendre le rapport idéal entre la capacité de plastification, le rendement et la résistance à l’usure.
Nous fournissons des vis pour tous types de machines, de diamètre 15 mm au diamètre 360 mm avec une longueur maximale de 10 mètres, pour les thermoplastiques comme pour les thermodurcissables et caoutchoucs.

L’application pour laquelle la vis sera utilisée, détermine la qualité d’acier à utiliser pour la fabrication de la vis ainsi que le traitement thermique approprié. Nous proposons des vis en acier de nitruration ou en acier allié au chrome avec ou sans les sommets de filet pourvu d’un blindage. Nous fournissons également des vis en acier outil trempée à cœur ,des vis issues de la métallurgie des poudres afin d’obtenir une haute résistance à l’abrasion et/ou la corrosion. Enfin nous proposons des vis en superalliages (Hasteloy-Inconel) pour des applications spéciales.

La géométrie de la vis définit non seulement le comportement de plastification et le rendement d’une vis, mais également le comportement d’usure. L’expérience nous révèle qu’une bonne métallurgie n’est pas forcément un critère de résistance à l’usure si géométrie de la vis est inappropriée.
Une géométrie inappropriée aboutit à des variations extrêmes de la pression dans la zone de compression pendant la plastification. Malgré le choix métallurgique, ces pressions élevées causent une usure considérable de la vis et du cylindre.

Euro-Stel fournit des vis avec toutes sortes de géométries, de la vis à trois zones la plus simple jusqu’aux géométries les plus étudiées. Notre expérience au niveau de la transformation de matières plastiques, nous a permis de développer nos propres géométries Euro-Stel pour les applications les plus diverses.

Les vis Euro-Stel doivent leur qualité à la partie homogénéisation particulièrement efficace soit :

· La vis type transfert d’énergie polyvalente avec zone d’ homogénéisation double filet EUROSTEL
· La vis type transfert d’énergie à haut rendement avec zone d’ homogénéisation EUROSTEL et barrière
· Plusieurs sortes de variantes et combinaisons de ces deux types sont possible en fonction de l’application

Principe de la partie transfert d’énergie double filet EUROSTEL
La masse fondue est dirigée de telle sorte qu’elle passe d’un filet de vis à l’autre le long d’une paroi de cylindre puis elle est inversement retournée. La masse fondue est mélangée de manière dynamique afin d’obtenir une excellente homogénéité.
La géométrie permet de réduire la contre-pression sur la vis au minimum et ainsi augmenter le débit de plastification .
Les derniers résidus de granulés non fondus fondent au plus tard pendant le court passage entre les 2 filets en sortie de vis .

Avantages de la partie transfert d’énergie double filet EUROSTEL
· Excellente homogénéité
· Débit de plastification supérieur
· Distribution uniforme de la température de la masse fondue
· Moins de colorant nécessaire
· Consommation d’énergie plus faible

Vis type transfert d’énergie polyvalente avec partie d’homogénéisation double filet EUROSTEL

Cette vis peut être considéré comme une vis 3 zones conventionnelle, sur laquelle une partie double filet EUROSTEL est installée dans la zone de dosage. En fonction des matières à transformer, cette vis peut être taillée avec un angle de filet adapté créant ainsi un pas variable sur toute la longueur de travail.

Cette vis présente des différences importantes en rapport à la vis 3 zones conventionnelle, à savoir :

· Rapport de compression inférieur (celui-ci n’est plus nécessaire pour l’homogénéité)
· Comportement de malaxage amélioré par le retournement de la masse fondue dans la partie de malaxage
· Pouvoir de plastification supérieur par la compression réduite et une hauteur de flanc supérieure dans la zone de pompe
· Moins d’usure de la vis et du cylindre par la réduction de la contre pression sur la vis.
· Réglage de température inférieur dans la zone de dosage par l’homogénéité thermique de la masse fondue et l’élimination de la zone de fusion “froide”


Vis à haut rendement EUROSTEL avec partie d’homogénéisation double filet EUROSTEL et barrière

La vis à haut rendement EUROSTEL est une evolution de la vis précédente et possède une barrière supplémentaire dans sa zone de compression. Cette vis à haut rendement est conçue pour les applications spéciales. Dans la barrière, la matière fondue est séparée très rapidement des matières solides, ce qui permet d’obtenir des vitesses de rotation encore supérieures. La partie de transfert d’énergie garantit de la même manière une excellente qualité de plastification. La conception de la barrière tient compte des propriétés spéciales des matières à transformer, telle que le point de fusion, la viscosité …etc.


 

powered by Alerto